Government Links

New York City Council www.council.nyc.ny.us
New York State Assembly www.assembly.state.ny.us
New York State Senate www.senate.state.ny.us
Official New York City Website home.nyc.gov
Official New York State Website www.state.ny.us
Ready New York (a citywide household preparedness campaign) home.nyc.gov/html/oem/html/readynewyork/ready_home.html
U.S. House of Representatives www.house.gov
U.S. Senate www.senate.gov
White House www.whitehouse.gov


Political Parties

Democratic Party - US www.democrats.org
Democratic Party - NYS www.nydems.org
Green Party www.nygreens.org
New York State Senate Democratic Conference www.sendem.com
Working Families Party www.workingfamiliesparty.org


Voter Participation & Civic Education Links

Board of Elections- NYC www.vote.nyc.ny.us
Board of Elections ľNYS www.elections.state.ny.us
Center for Voting & Democracy www.fairvote.org
Election Center www.electioncenter.org
Election Reform Project www.electionline.org
Federal Election Commission www.fec.gov
League of Women Voters-NYC www.lwvnyc.org
League of Women Voters-NYS www.lwvnys.org
NYC Voter Assistance Commission www.nyc.gov/html/vac/home.html
NY Public Interest Research Group www.nypirg.org
NY Vote www.nyvote.com
Political Money Line www.tray.com
Project Vote www.projectvote.org
Project Vote Smart www.vote-smart.org
Speak Up New York www.speakupny.org
Youth Vote www.youthvote.org


Policy & Advocacy Links

Campaign for Fiscal Equity www.cfequity.org
Center for Responsive Politics www.opensecrets.org
Common Cause www.commoncause.org
Drop the Rock www.droptherock.org
Empire State Pride Agenda www.espany.org
Environmental Advocates www.eany.org
Inside Schools www.insideschools.org
Manhattan Chamber of Commerce www.manhattancc.org
Met Council www.metcouncil.net
NARAL www.naral.org
National Organization for Women-NYC www.nownyc.org
New York Cares www.nycares.org
New York Organ Donor Network www.donatelifeny.org
Public Campaign www.publicampaign.org
Rent Guidelines Board www.housingnyc.com
Safe @ Work Coalition www.safeatworkcoalition.org
Sierra Club - NY www.newyork.sierraclub.org
Straphangers www.straphangers.com
TenantNet www.tenant.net
Tenants & Neighbors www.tandn.org


Media & Political Analysis Links

Citizen Action www.citizenactionny.org
City Limits www.citylimits.org
Fairness & Accuracy in Reporting www.fair.org
Gotham Gazette www.gothamgazette.com
New York Daily News www.nydailynews.com
New York Post www.nypost.com
New York Sun www.nysun.com
New York Times www.nytimes.com
NY1 www.ny1.com
Politics NY www.politicsny.com
Village Voice www.villagevoice.com


Health & Wellness Links

AARP Member Choice Program (for AARP members only) www.rpspharmacy.com
Advanta Health Services (specializes in diabetic & respiratory supplies) www.advantagerx.com
AIDS Drug Assistance Program (ADAP) www.health.state.ny.us/nysdoh/hivaids/adap/progsummary.htm
Drug Place (discounts on generic Rx only) www.drugplace.com
Elderly Pharmaceutical Insurance Coverage (EPIC) www.www.health.state.ny.us/nysdoh/epic/faq.htm
Express Script (discounts on Rx, dental, hearing, and eye care) www.express-script.com
GSK Orange Card headaches.about.com/library/weekly/aa112701a.htm
Liberty Health Supply (specializes in diabetic & respiratory supplies) www.libertymedical.com
Lilly Answer Card (for Medicare enrollees only) www.lillyanswers.com
Medicaid www.health.state.ny.us/nysdoh/medicaid/medicaid.htm
Medicare www.medicare.gov
Merck Medco www.yourplan.com
National Organization for Rare Diseases (NORD) www.rarediseases.org
Peoples Prescription Card www.peoplesrxcard.com
Pfizer Share Card www.pfizerforliving.com
Prescription Benefits, Inc. www.rxbenefits.com
Rx Drug Card www.rxdrugcard.com
Rx Universe (Limit 3 month supply) www.rxuniverse.com
United State Pharmaceutical Group (discount plans) www.uspgi.com
VA Health Benefit Center (for veterans only) www.va.gov/health_benefits/